Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Thomas Witte

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Witte
"I really like state farm because they always work with you,to get the right insurance for their customers. Keep up the good work.!"

Mason Weibel

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mason Weibel
"Would recommend to anyone looking for new insurance, Deven will take the time to make sure you're happy with and understand your policy."

Rajan Bhatta

May 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rajan Bhatta
"Friendly helpful great service."

Ryan Watts

May 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Watts
"Great people, very accommodating even with last minute concerns. Thank you!"

Michael Wright

May 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Michael Wright
"This is a terrible insurance company to do business with for home insurance. They nickel and dimed us for water damage and they had the nerve to only replace the carpet without the padding. We also suffered roof damage from hailstorms, and they refused to repair the damage because the roof was too old. What’s the point of paying for insurance if the company doesn’t want to replace what’s under insurance when it gets damaged? Take your business somewhere else. Not worth the time, cost, or aggravation of dealing with this crooked insurance company."

Miles Morrow

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Miles Morrow
"Awesome customer service as well as good rates would recommend 10/10"

BRET Morrow

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by BRET Morrow
"You all did a great job 🙂☺️"

Josh Damge

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Damge
"Deven was able to help me set-up my new insurance for my car & also prep me for changing renter’s insurance for when I move! This business is ran by an effective & responsive team."

Shane Snapp

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shane Snapp
"At Carolina Espinoza Deven and Julien not only helped me finalize my total loss settlement but spent countless hours of their own time making sure I was properly taken care of through the whole process, as it was my first time in a situation like this. intelligent and diligent, they got the job done thoroughly and timely. Something consistent with the people there, I appreciate their help greatly!"
Profile photo of Mialisa Wright

Mialisa Wright

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mialisa Wright
"Carolina and Deven and their team are amazing! They have walked my family and our son through some very difficult 1st time experiences with home and car damage after storms. We truly appreciate their patience and time as we navigated terminology and communication with several pieces to the frustrating puzzle of claims. Would recommend them to anyone. Especially 1st time newly out of the house young adults who need a patient person to walk them through each step."

Carly Armour

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carly Armour
"Highly recommend! Carolina provided swift personalized service when I found myself in a situation that needed assistance twice. I was having difficulty reaching anyone on the phone with the general State Farm roadside emergency services and Carolina made phone calls on my behalf and made sure I was in good hands."

Lauren Stewart

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Stewart
"This was my first time getting on my own car insurance and they made the process really easy at a great rate!! The team is always friendly and helpful!"

Patrick Canby

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Canby
"I needed Renter's Insurance to move into my new townhome, and I needed to get it quickly otherwise my lease was going to be given to someone else. Thankfully, I called Carolina Espinoza - State Farm Insurance when I did. Julian B. picked up the phone and walked me through the whole process. He was patient and ever so kind. It was my first time using this agency, and I do not regret it one bit."

Tyler Pauley

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Pauley
"Best Staff Ever! Friendly and professional staff that work to get you covered with your needs and within your price range. They go to bat for you and make sure you feel protected and taken care of. Highly recommend this team!"

Mary Shanley

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Shanley
"Carolina and Devon are truly good people. Whether it was help with my Drive Safe and Save (thanks Devon), a quick phone call with a question, or anything else, they are there for you. When my new husband and I decided to bundle policies, Carolina made the process not only easy but stress-free. She listened to our needs, talked us through every detail and was extremely patient. Thanks to Carolina and Devon, and their kindness and professionalism, I can honestly say we're confident and very pleased with our decision"

Pete Scott

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pete Scott
"Carolina was my agent when I lived in IC, she and her office (Devin and Heather) were great to work with. They stood by me dealing with Derecho damage and contractors. They made a painful experience tolerable. When I moved to a different state, and transferred my insurance to a different SF office, Carolina was always there to help make the transition smooth. I would highly recommend!"

Megan Recker

April 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Recker
"I could not be more impress with how the Carolina Espinoza agency handled my claim! I really felt like I had someone on my side to guide me through the process. It was quick, straightforward, and seamless. I am so thankful I had Deven and the State Farm team in my corner when tragedy struck! Thank you, thank you! You guys are awesome!"

Alexis Hunter

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexis Hunter
"We had a somewhat complex dealing with a totaled camper in another state and the staff was nothing but helpful. Excellent customer service and concerns addressed."

Bruce Freiberg

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Freiberg
"My experience today buying renter's insurance was simple and pleasant. Excellent service!"

Sierra Cook

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sierra Cook
"Both Devin and Carolina were easy to talk to and provide me an accurate auto insurance quote! They had me in mind during each conversation and made the process to switch to State Farm a breeze"

Jim Rapp

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Rapp
"Devin and Carolina always answer my calls or get back with me right away to help me with any questions I have."

William Baker

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Baker
"Carolina and her team are fantastic. I have been with them for several years, probably 20 or so and each and every time they have been quick to respond and had great solutions to my needs. I have had the opportunity to work with other State Farm agencies in the area and out of state, and although I still would stand by the product, the service did not come close to what I have experienced in my time with Carolina and her team. One of the great things we have here in Iowa City. When you need insurance give them a call!"

Collette Ledger

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Collette Ledger
"Every time I need help, they go above and beyond. Best team of people ever. Glad they are in my corner!"

David Puderbaugh

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Puderbaugh
"My daughter's viola bow suddenly broke in rehearsal and was irreparable. Working with Deven Newton from Carolina Espinoza's office was a breeze--he got me connected into the easy claims process and I had the replacement cost of the bow electronically transferred into our bank account within a matter of hours, not days. Couldn't be more satisfied; thanks, Deven and State Farm!"

t w

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by t w
"I highly recommend! They've guided us through several claims and have always been helpful, thorough, and patient. We've been with them for decades at this point and that won't change. We all get bombarded with those commercials saying this company or that company can give us better rates on our car insurance. I finally did that comparison and State Farm was way cheaper than anything they were offering. Very pleasing!"